Posted by: jonasacorda | March 17, 2011

(m)orning moment with mamu

it was a very cold morning when i arrived home, mamu was awakened when i opened the doors maybe because of the sound it created (talking to my pegpeg that time). by the way, mamu is my mother..she’s a very sweet person, she prepared me breakfast (pansit canton and egg). so i sat down as she started to tell me what her dream was all about (which i wont go into detail). well, it was one frustrating dream she said, she woke up crying. that dream must’ve meant something in her life. lately she’s been dreaming dreams that has the same theme as today’s. for the longest time, she’s been waiting for something good to happen but it seems to slip away and she’d end up getting depressed and frustrated with her life. there’s a tug in my heart when i heard her say this “para bang wala ng magandang dadating sa buhay ko, matanda na ako, pero may tiwala ako sa Diyos”. as she was saying it, it brought tears to my eyes. i love my mother. we cried quiet tears together. i went to her and embraced her tight, told her “di kita iiwanan”. this is enough, i cant think straight, i’m actually crying while typing this.

to my mamu: i love you, di kita iiwanan, kahit magkaroon ako ng sarili kong family, i’m still your little boy..


Leave a comment

Categories